What’s the Haps?

1.

Pattern: February Lady Sweater by Flint Knits

Yarn: Cascade 220 Heathers in Summer Sky Heather

I love this pattern. Not surprising, considering it has over 5,000 active projects on Ravelry. I’m such a bandwagon knitter.

2.

Pattern: Silk Kerchief by Kate Gagnon of zeitgeistyarns

Yarn: Malabrigo Lace in Dusty Rose and Lettuce

Holy hell, this is slow going. I picked up the yarn at the Fiber Gallery in Greenwood  many months ago when I saw a sign for **NEW** Malabrigo Sock Yarn!! Exciting! I saw two of my favorite colors and snatched them up. It wasn’t until I got home that I noticed the label said “lace”, not “sock”. Woops. It’s been my therapy knitting. My brainrut knitting. My “I don’t want to think, I just want to knit for days” knitting. And I’m still only 25% done, tops. At this rate, I’ll have a lovely scarf/shawl to drape over my shoulders by the beginning of 2011. Oh lace yarn…why you gotta do me like that?

I think these are seriously my only two active projects. Which I’m proud of. Of course, I do have a box of 220 coming in the mail tomorrow, courtesy of the Webs Spring sale. I couldn’t resist. I had to do it.

11172450mediumthumb111172452mediumthumb111174010mediumthumb1

5 Skiens each of “mystic purple” (ooooh…), “turtle” (cute), and “straw”.

To add, of course, to the three skiens each I’ve got hibernating upstairs of “pumpkin spice” and “baby rose heather”.

Yarn names. Yeesh.

Leave a Reply

